4 Leah

Just another Edublogs site

It’s only one week until camp!

February14

Hi 4 Leah,

Can you believe that in just over a week we’ll be at Camp Rumbug? How exciting! I’d love you to send me comment or two about what you’re looking forward to on camp. Is it the Scare Bear (giant swing), the flying fox or the mud pit? Or, maybe it’s spending 3 days with your amazing teacher (ha ha!!). Whatever it is, I’m sure that you’re going to have a BLAST!! 😉

On another topic, congratulations to all of the amazing students in our class who presented a speech to represent our class in Junior School Council and eSmart – Hugo, Nashir, Lucinda, Louie, Mia, Libby, Imogen, Finneas, Sid and Owen. I was so impressed that you took the time to write a speech and then delivered it the class. It takes a lot of courage to get up in front of everyone and speak, so you should all be very proud of yourselves. Well done to Libby and Imogen who are our Junior School Council and eSmart representatives, respectively (with Nashir and Sid as their substitutes, if they’re away when meetings are held).

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend!

Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow,

Leah 😉

mouse2

 

8 Comments to

“It’s only one week until camp!”

  1. February 16th, 2016 at 6:36 am      Reply Owen Says:

    HI Leah,
    I also presented a speech for the Junior School council, so can you add my name please 🙂

    I am looking forward to spending time with my amazing teacher on camp!

    See you tomorrow.
    Owen


    • February 16th, 2016 at 8:11 am      Reply 56leah Says:

      Oh, I’m so sorry, Owen. You did present a speech…….I knew that I’d forgotten someone. So sorry! I’ll add it right away. 😉

      Ohhh, you’re so sweet, Owen. I’m really looking forward to spending time with you on camp, too. It’s going to be so much fun!

      Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow,

      Leah 😉

      P.S. I got your definitions for the words for this week, but will post your comment on Friday (just in case someone else sees it and decides to copy it!). I love your suggested words, too. I’ll make sure that we’ll have at least one of them for next week, and possibly have one every week until we get through the whole list. Great work, Owen! 😉


  2. February 16th, 2016 at 7:30 am      Reply Owen Says:

    I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D


    • February 16th, 2016 at 8:02 am      Reply 56leah Says:

      Hi Owen,

      Great to see you writing on the blog! Yes, camp is going to be so much fun! I’m really looking forward to it too!

      See you tomorrow,

      Leah 😉


  3. February 21st, 2016 at 2:25 am      Reply Imogen Says:

    I can’ t wait for the Giant swing on camp. I have seen similar video’s of the swing but those ones aren’t at the camp. I so scary when you go up 10 metres attached to 2 ropes and and when your at the top, the staff (or the person doing it) will pull the rope away with another rope and you go flying backwards! I can’t wait!!


    • February 21st, 2016 at 2:52 am      Reply 56leah Says:

      Hi Imogen,

      Well, you won’t have to wait too much longer to go on the giant swing! Great to hear that you’re really looking forward to it! You’ll have a blast!!

      See you tomorrow,

      Leah 😉


  4. February 21st, 2016 at 4:44 am      Reply Owen Says:

    Camp tomorrow! I’m going to blow up! BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!!!!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar